Just a short what I’ve been up to

So I recall a few months back Amy posted a bunch of stuff on” the dcline of men back on my family. With all this talk of “wage gaps” I was doing some research on things like what causes income gaps, and what policies tend to decrease the gaps, blah, blah, blah, and I found this interesting article on Cato’s website–they are a libertarian think tank–on the pay gap between men and women and the how fact that more women are becoming college educated will probably lead to a wider pay gap between men and women.

Now I haven’t researched this particular issue enough to say how right or wrong she is. Persuasive articles like this always use selective data. Mark Twain said there are three kinds of lies. “Lies, damned lies and statistics.” So don’t take this a gospel, but it was a rather interesting piece.

In other news: Christina goes home really soon. This last Sunday was her last Sunday officially in her area. It sounds like her mission is like mine though and they pull them out a little early and let them see old converts and they probably have some group activities with everyone else going home so I’m not sure when she’s going to be back in Virginia, although I’m the Pelo’s do, but she said she’d be in Utah this December. So that will be fun.

I’m so proud of myself, I only called her Christina once. Granted, it was with a fairly large group, and I didn’t realize what I’d done until I looked up and noticed everyone was looking really bewildered (since there were no other Christina) and “Sister Jenkins” was giving me a dirty look followed by a “did you just do that onĀ  purpose?!”

I think my face turning purple hopefully answered her question.

2 thoughts on “Just a short what I’ve been up to

  1. It’s good to know your alive and still researching boring stuff.

    I’m still alive and raising fun, and funny lookin’, kids.

    Did you know we’re expecting baby #8 in May? Hurray for population!

    • Don’t you hate it when someone types in “your” instead of “you’re” and then feels like they have to do another post in order to correct it lest you think them an illiterate? I hate that. Get over yourself!

Leave a Reply

